A vegetarian is someone who does not eat meat, fish, poultry or any slaughterhouse by-product such as gelatin. Vegetarians live on a diet of grains, nuts, seeds, vegetables and fruit, with or without free-range eggs, milk and milk products.
A vegetarian does not eat any meat, poultry, game, fish, shellfish or crustacean, or slaughter by-products such as animal fats. Vegetarians not eating anything containing dairy products or eggs are called vegans.
You might be surprised to know that there are many different types of vegetarians.
See the link : http://youtu.be/yozU-j11XS0